The Wall

You stay on your side. I will stay on my side.

I built the wall to keep you out. There are a handful of people allowed on my side. Trustworthy,  honest, friends. They are here for me. 

Fake, untrustworthy, and drama can be found on the other side.  I don’t need you here. I don’t have time for you. 

You see my wall protects me from you. Don’t pretend you care. Don’t treat me nice and then talk about me. You can stay on the other side. There is no room for you on my side.

I am happy being quiet on my side of my wall even if I have to be alone. 

My wall….my rules! 

Leave a Reply

