technology

Technology- I am not a fan!

You know if you unplug it or the battery dies it is no good.

I once lost a final paper at the end of the quarter thanks to technology (and yes it was the night before it was due)

People use technology and forget about humans.

We spend a lot of time at the hospital – the best example I can think of is… once time my hubby was waiting for his blood work and this mother was there with her 2 maybe 3 year old.  She was on her phone- the poor little guy was doing everything in his power to get mom’s attention.  She keep her eyes focused on her phone.  After about 10 minutes the man she was waiting for came out and they began walking away.  Two minutes later, I nicely said to the little boy…”buddy – maybe you should go by your mom, who was on the other side of the hospital wing at the cafeteria.  Yes- I watched as this little boy just wanted to be loved.   Stupid technology

I am sure all of you can relate to the “lady put the damn phone down” in the grocery store.  I just want to grab my milk!  Why are you having a conversation in the middle of the aisle.

Do you need to be on facebook while I am trying to have a conversation with you?

My husband is the biggest gadget boy there is…. he makes fun of me for not wanting to be in the gadget world.

The only things I like about technology….

I can see my cousins and their photos online – since they live out of state- this is a great thing!

I can do my work while I am stuck at the hospital since they have wi-fi.

I guess it is not that bad….

But could people just put down their technology and actually have a conversation with a human?

I know I can!

3 thoughts on “technology

  1. I think you make some excellent points. But it sounds like it’s the people who drive you crazy, not the technology! Remember, we are connecting right here because of technology and I am so enjoying this Slice of Life experience it can’t be all bad!

    Like

  2. Technology has it good points and bad. It is a great way to keep connected but there is a time to shut it off. Sometimes we just have to learn to shut it off. And yes, talk to someone face to face. Like we use to.

    Like

  3. Your post resonated with me. One of my biggest pet peeves are people who are on their phone when you’re having a face to face interaction (such as a meal together). We need to remember to look each other in the eye and talk to each other. ARGH!

    Like

Leave a comment